If you receive a Reckless driving ticket, it is STRONGLY recommended to complete this course prior to your court date, along with the 8-hour DIP Course!

 

Did you receive a reckless driving ticket in Virginia?

In Virginia, Reckless driving is a class 1 misdemeanor (similar to a DWI or Assault and Battery conviction) and carries several possible punishments, penalties, and serious long-term consequences.

Virginia traffic laws are among some of the most severe traffic laws in the country.

First off, once charged with a Reckless driving ticket, you cannot pre-pay the ticket. It is mandatory that either you or an attorney (on your behalf), appear in traffic court.
Failure to appear in court, can result in the judge issuing a warrant for your arrest.
So DO NOT miss your court date!

Secondly, if convicted in court, the MAXIMUM penalties for a reckless driving conviction in Virginia are as follows:

  • Six (6) demerit points offense that stays on your VA driving record for eleven (11) years
  • Potential jail sentence of up to twelve (12) months
  • Drivers License suspension up to six (6) months
  • Potential fine up to $2,500
  • Auto Insurance premium increase for three years
  • Security clearance problems
  • Loss of job, putting your career on the line
  • Permanent criminal record (Class 1 misdemeanor) 

  • We cannot stress this enough, but we STRONGLY  recommend that you complete 4-hour Reckless/Aggressive Driver Course course, PRIOR to court, for any of the following tickets:
    • Reckless Driving
    • Aggressive Driving
    • DWI/DUI
    • Possession
    • Driving on a Suspended License
  • Persons charged with Reckless driving tickets (or driving violations that contribute to aggressive/road rage behaviors) may enroll prior to their court date or as referred by their attorney or as ordered by the Court, in a 12-hour education program (8 hour DIP Course and 4 hour Reckless Course). 

  • The 8-hour DIP class is a preferred pre-requisite for the 4-hour Reckless/Aggressive Driver Course. It is not required to be completed first, but recommended to be done in that order.

  • The 4-hour "Reckless/Aggressive Driver Course" addresses the many causes of reckless driving, the psychological aspects of aggressive driving, teaches methods to avoid situations which encourage dangerous driving behavior and gives tools that help us implement the skills we learn in the driver improvement program. The participant will learn skills which can be used in everyday driving situations to safely negotiate the crowded roadways.
  • Traffic court preparation, coaching, tips & guidance provided
  • The course is commonly ordered by judges throughout Virginia. In fact, half the students are referred by their experienced attorneys, to attend prior to court
  • Certificate of completion can help you:
    • Increase your chances of ticket reduction in traffic court
    • Possibly prevent license suspension or get restricted license in traffic court
    • Possibly have auto insurance premium reduced

  • Taught at 2 Northern Virginia locations (Herndon & Tysons Corner)
    • Scroll down below for upcoming schedule 
  • Course workbook & class supplies provided
  • Course is participation based. There is no final test
  • Upon meeting course requirements, students are issued a certificate of completion same day.
    • DO NOT lose or misplace your certificate. There is a $30 fee for re-issuing certificates
  • It will be your responsibility to present your certificate to your attorney/judge/court.
    • If you received a letter from your attorney or court, or have the police issued ticket, bring it along.
  • This class is not a Drivers Improvement class, it does NOT give you good points on your driving record

Pre-Register Online: $80  

  • View upcoming schedule below  
  • Complete the Pre-Registration Form online &  make payment (if paying by Debit/Credit/Paypal)
  • Check your email   (your ‘SPAM/JUNK/BULK’ folders to) 
  • PRINT OUT BOTH your Confirmation Page (PDF attachment) &  Paypal payment receipt
  • Present BOTH to the instructor at the beginning of your class (or if selected, bring Cash)
  • Showing us the email/receipt on your phone is NOT sufficient! We need to collect these!

Walk-In Register: $95    (Walk in registration the day of your class)

  • On the day of class, you can pay by CASH or MONEY ORDER
  • NO Debit/Credit Card payments accepted in person
  • Absolutely NO CHECKS allowed!

  • On the day of the class, DO NOT ARRIVE EARLY TO REGISTER!!
    • JUST SHOW UP AT CLASS START TIME AND DO NOT ARRIVE LATE!!
  • When you arrive at the location, let the staff member know that you are there for the 4hr Reckless/Aggressive Course
  • At the beginning of the class, the Instructor will need three (3) things from you:
  • PRINTED OUT Confirmation Page (Pre-Registration Form)
    • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient; We need to physically collect this
  • PRINTED OUT Paypal payment receipt (if paying with Debit/Credit Card)
    • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient; We need to physically collect this
      Or Cash or Money Order; Absolutely NO CHECKS allowed!
  • Drivers License or Learners Permit or DMV issued ID card
    • If your license was taken away or lost, bring a valid Photo ID and a DMV letter or Driving Record or Receipt from DMV or the yellow ticket issued by the police officer

NO VALID ID = NO CERTIFICATE ISSUED

Since opening its doors in 1994 AA Driving Academy has had one goal; to "teach you safe, responsible and accountable driving". To date, our driving school is responsible for training, licensing and improving the driving of 70,000 student drivers that have graduated from our academy.

Our school is fully licensed, certified, insured and bonded

 

SEE REGISTRATION FORM FOR SCHEDULEE

HOW TO REGISTER FOR COURSE

Responsive image

Secured by PayPal

Pay with PayPal, PayPal Credit or any major credit card