Whether your in private/public/home school or doing Drivers Education in the Classroom or Online, if you are under age 18 in Planning District 8, then you must complete this class in person ONLY!

 

Motor vehicle crashes are the leading cause of death among 15 to 20-year olds. Studies show that immaturity, lack of knowledge and experience are the main factors leading to the high crash rate among teens. To address this serious issue, legislation was passed in 2010.

As required by Virginia Code §22.1-205, this additional 90-Minute Parent/Teen Component is part of the in-classroom portion of the driver education curriculum. This class is to be attended by both the new teen driver, as well as a parent or legal guardian. 
The class teaches parents:

  • about current state driving laws
  • discusses techniques for coaching teens
  • emphasizes parental responsibilities regarding juvenile driver behavior
  • driving restrictions
  • the dangers of driving while intoxicated and underage consumption of alcohol


In March 2018, SB 126 was passed, which expanded this component to the whole state: http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?181+sum+SB126


Per the Code of Virginia and DMV, it is mandated that:

  • Students under age 18 in Planning District 8 (counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince William and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and Manassas Park) must participate in this component, along with a parent or guardian, as part of the in-classroom (or online) portion of the driver education curriculum. The class must be completed in person ONLY.
  • Students under age 18 outside of Planning District 8 may be required by their school division to participate in this component, along with their parent or guardian, as part of the in-classroom portion of the driver education curriculum


School divisions in District 8 have seen a significant reduction in the number of car crashes involving teen drivers since the program was implemented in 2010.


Whether your in private/public/home school or doing Drivers Education in the Classroom or Online, if you are under age 18 in Planning District 8, then you must complete this class in person ONLY!

  • This class is to be attended by both the new teen driver and a Parent/Legal Guardian. 
    • Due to space limitations, seating is LIMITED!!
    • Therefore, ONLY one (1) Parent/Guardian can accompany each student!!
      • NO 2nd parent, kids, family, etc…

  • Classes held in Herndon & Tysons Corner locations only
  • Offered on select Mondays only; check below schedules for dates
  • All 90 Minute Parent Teen Classes are from 7:00- 8:30pm
  • Doors will close at 7:01pm, NO LATE ADMITTANCE!!
  • NEED TO ARRIVE ON TIME! NO ONE IS ADMITTED AFTER THE PRESENTATION BEGINS!

  • At the completion of this course, the parent/guardian and the student will sign an Affirmation of Attendance, to acknowledge completion of the required 90-minute class.

  • This required class must be completed before a student receives a Driver Education Certificate of Completion.

  • The Affirmation of Attendance along with the Drivers Education Certificate of Completion, are required in order to begin the in-vehicle portion of the driver education program
    • Student must submit these to the behind the wheel Driving Instructor

Pre-Register Online: $49  

You MUST pre-register & pre-pay online!
Absolutely NO walk in registration the day of class!
NO payments accepted in person!

  • View upcoming schedule below  
  • Complete the Pre-Registration Form online & make payment (Debit/Credit/Paypal)
  • Check your email   (your ‘SPAM/JUNK/BULK’ folders to) 
  • PRINT OUT BOTH your Confirmation Page (PDF attachment) &  Paypal payment receipt
  • Present BOTH to the instructor at the beginning of your class
  • Showing us the email/receipt on your phone is NOT sufficient! We need to collect these!

  • DMV Certified Instructors
  • Free door-to-door pick-up from school, home, work, etc. is included in that.
  • Our instructors offer flexible scheduling (mornings, evenings, weekends)
  • Our instructors provide convenient pickup & dropoff (school, home, work)
  • Some of our instructors are active and retired police officers, with numerous years of extensive training and experience in traffic law enforcement, emergency driving methods, collision investigation and traffic court proceedings.
  • All of our instructors have many years of driving instruction experience, given professional training and are educated college graduates. They have also received specialized collegiate level training in Drivers Education.
  • In addition, all are licensed as Driver Training Instructors by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), certified by American Automobile Association (AAA) and National Safety Council (NSC).
  • All of our instructors get their fingerprints done every year and are subject to annual national Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) background checks and DMV driving record audits.

Since opening its doors in 1994 AA Driving Academy has had one goal; to "teach you safe, responsible and accountable driving". To date, our driving school is responsible for training, licensing and improving the driving of 70,000 student drivers that have graduated from our academy.

 

Our school is fully licensed, certified, insured and bonded

 

  • Due to space limitations, seating is LIMITED!! 
  • Therefore, ONLY one (1) Parent/Guardian can accompany each student!!
  • NO 2nd parent, kids, family, etc…  Any questions, please call our office beforehand.

 

  • When you arrive at the location, check in at the front desk, let the staff member know that you are there for the 90min PT class. Both attendees (Teen & Parent) sign in
    On the day of the class, ARRIVE EARLY TO SIGN IN!!
    • All 90 Minute Parent Teen Classes are from 7:00-8:30pm
    • Doors will close at 7:01pm!  NO LATE ADMITTANCE!!
    • NO ONE IS ADMITTED AFTER THE PRESENTATION BEGINS!
  • We will need the following items from you:
    • PRINTED OUT  Confirmation Page (Pre-Registration Form)
      • You MUST pre-register online!
      • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient;
      • We need to physically collect this!
    • PRINTED OUT  Paypal payment receipt
      • You MUST pre-pay online!
      • Showing us the email on your phone is NOT sufficient;
      • We need to physically collect this!
      • NO payments accepted in person

***Absolutely NO walk in registration the day of class!***

90-Minute Parent/Teen Class Schedule

Due to space limitations, seating is LIMITED!! 

Therefore, ONLY one (1) Parent/Guardian can accompany each student!!

NO 2nd parent, kids, family, etc…  Any questions, please call our office beforehand.

 

Monday

July 15th

CLOSED - Class Full

CLOSED - Class Full

Monday

July 29th

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

August 5th

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

Monday

August 12th

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

August 19th

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

Monday

September 9th

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

September 23rd

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

Monday

October 14th 

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

October 28th

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

Monday

November 11th

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

November 25th

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

Monday

December 9th

7:00-8:30pm

Herndon Office

Monday

December 30th

7:00-8:30pm

Tysons Corner Office

 

 

Responsive image

Secured by PayPal

 

PRE-REGISTRATION FORM

                                    90 Minutes Parent/Teen Class 

                                                         

                         1043 Sterling Road, Suite # 101, Herndon, VA. 20170

Tel: (703) 478-6800

Email: info@aadrivingacademy.net

www.aadrivingacademy.net

**DOUBLE CHECK SCHEDULE ABOVE BEFORE SELECTING CLASS**

All 90 Minute Parent Teen Classes are from 7pm - 8:30pm
Doors will close at 7:01pm, NO LATE ADMITTANCE!!
Student Information 






MM/DD/YYYY  or  MM-DD-YYYY

Number looks like A00-00-0000

MM/DD/YYYY or MM-DD-YYYY



MM/DD/YYYY or MM-DD-YYYY

Student Contact Information 



Parent Information 

ONLY one (1) Parent/Guardian can accompany each student!








Payment

PREPAY ONLY - NO PAYMENTS ACCEPTED IN PERSON
No Refunds After 90 Days

NOTE: Once you have filled out the registration form, click submit, confirm your info, you’ll be prompted to make payment with a Card via Paypal. Submit payment. You will receive the registration form via email (PDF attachment) and a separate email from Paypal (payment receipt). Please print both out as we’ll need to collect those in class.

Pay with PayPal, PayPal Credit or any major credit card